If you are a patient
It is not possible to delete your account from the patient portal; however, if you want all of your patient history, files and audio files to be deleted, then please contact our support team, who will be able to assist you further. Please email them at email@example.com with the subject Please delete my account.
If you are an admin
User accounts cannot be deleted, they can only be archived. This maintains the relationship between the patient, the doctor, the treatment, any past invoices and the patient’s notes and recordings.
To archive a patient, go into the patient’s index and click Archive next to the patient’s name. If a patient requests that their information be deleted completely from the system, please raise a support ticket here on the support centre and this will be dealt with by the IT support team.