If the patient has not been set up properly (ie sent a welcome email and linked to the payment system), then you will see the note ‘User Not Ready’ when viewing them in the patient’s table.
The reason for this is usually (although not always) because the email address that has been added to their profile is either wrong or invalid in some way, perhaps having an extra space added to it at the start or end.
If this is the case please raise a support ticket with the subject ‘User Not Ready’ and the issue will quickly be resolved.
Note: If the user is ‘Not Ready’ then it will not be possible to create any appointments or invoice items for the patient. Any appointments that are created while the patient is in this state will need to be cancelled and set up again as the links and payments will not work.